User management allows a Wufoo account creator to grant login permission to their account to additional users. Each Wufoo account plan is allocated a certain number of users. When logged in, users with certain permissions level will see a Users tab in the top right navigation. Clicking the Users tab will load up our User Management page where new users and permissions can be modified.
Types of Users
There are three types of users within Wufoo.
Account Creator - As the person who originally made the account, the account creator will always have access to everything. Permissions cannot be changed, and the user cannot be deleted.
Admin User - When adding users, you can designate a user as one with Admin Access. A user with Admin Access will have the same permissions as the Account Creator with the only difference being that this type of user can be deleted and changed.
Normal User - By default, a user has no permissions when created. If you do not wish to grant a user Admin Access, you can selectively choose which Forms, Themes and Reports you wish for them to see. All admin level information (Billing, API, Usage logs) will not be shown to these users.
Adding, Duplicating and Deleting
Creating and duplicating a user both go through the same process. To create a user, click on the New User button in the top right. To duplicate a user, click on the green plus sign next to the users name. Clicking either of these buttons will prompt you for more information.
Each user is required to have a name and email address. Additionally, the email address must be unique to the account. In other words, no two users on the same account can have the same email address. Once you type in valid information and hit save, the new user will be created and have immediate access to their permissions — none if creating a new user, or a duplicate of all permissions from the user you are duplicating. A random image will also be assigned as their avatar.
After the successful creation of a user, an email is automatically sent to their address. The email contains their username, password and related login links. One thing to note in particular is that sub users of an account cannot login from the Wufoo home page. The login link for users of an account is:
Where the word username in the URL above would be replaced with your Wufoo account username. All login functions such as remember me and forgot password must be triggered from that URL as well.
To delete a user, just click the red delete button next to the users name. A prompt will appear asking you to confirm the deletion, and when accepted the user will be completely removed from the system. They will no longer have any access to your account.
Setting up Permissions
The ability to create forms, themes and reports can be set on a per user basis. If you would like a user to be able to create new forms then check the box labeled Forms in the top right. If a user has permission to create new forms, they will also be granted full permission for any forms they create. So if user Ryan creates a new Birthday Party form, he is automatically assigned View and Edit permissions to that form as well.
The ability to edit and view forms, themes and reports has to be manually setup for each form, theme and report. To assign View and Edit permissions, click the Add Permissions button at the bottom of the permissions box. This will make a lightbox appear listing all of your forms, reports and themes.
Check off each item you would like to give that user access to and then hit Save Permissions. This will add each item to the permissions box, and the user can immediately begin viewing or editing those items. If you wish to toggle between Edit permissions and View permissions, just make the desired selection in the drop down box next to the form, report or theme name.